Bagonoun’s Wonderful Songbird…

19 Mar

A GSP release from Author of the Week: John B. Rosenman.

Bagonoun's Wonderful Songbird by John B. Rosenman

 

An old man and a young girl are unlikely lovers, but what happens when a magical bird starts to sing? Bagonoun’s Wonderful Songbird is an improbable love story that takes place on the island Nauru in the South Pacific. Sometimes miracles come true

Excerpt:

“Bagonoun, at first they were glad I came here, if only to be rid of me. But now they say . . .”

   He could have finished it. Oddly, there was a time when he would have agreed. Now he raised his hand and stroked her hair, gazing into her beautiful dark eyes. “You must keep coming,” he pleaded. “The bird will not sing without you.”

   “That is all you care about, Bagonoun, winning the competition. You don’t care about me at all.”

   “That’s not true. I do care.”

   “But not as I do.” She sighed. “At least you no longer think me disgusting.”

   He made himself smile. “Child, I have grandchildren older than you.”

   “I told you before, even if you were ugly, I would love you for the beauty inside, which is ageless. I would know it at once, no matter how others saw you.”      

Links:

http://www.gypsyshadow.com/JohnRos.html#BagonounExc

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Bagonouns-Wonderful-Songbird-John-Rosenman-ebook/dp/B00440DP0O/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1395250327&sr=8-3-fkmr0&keywords=Bagonoun%27s+Wonderful+Songbird

 

Leave a Reply

