Author of the Week: P. J. Caiden

15 Oct

Congratulations to GSP Author of the Week: P. J. Caiden

Image

 

     P.J. Caiden is a certified hypnotherapist, metaphysical healer, author and poet. Early in life he became fascinated with the power of the mind and studied various meditation techniques and psychic phenomenon.
     Mr. Caiden became interested in writing poetry in the early 1990’s and has been published in many magazines and several anthologies. He is the author of several eBooks on Amazon.com where his book, Nightfall Haikus For The Evening Shade, has been a best seller for over a year.
     P.J. Caiden’s latest book, The Metaphysical Power of the Runes, was published by Conscious Kernels Inc. in 2010.
     He lives with his family in upstate New York.

Of himself he says:

What inspired me to write – When I was a young boy, my brother and I used to spend quite a few weekends at our grandparent’s house. Every Saturday night at sunset, my grandfather would turn out all the lights and begin to tell tales of ghosts, goblins and witches. As the shadows grew darker and night began to creep in, the stories would get more and more scary. We would than all begin to take turns telling tales or perhaps reading a story from a book using a flashlight to illuminate the pages. This was my introduction to story telling, and it inspired my thinking at a very early age. When I first stared writing, I harkened back to those days a lot, and wrote a lot of horror poetry and stories that got published in magazines. But then of course, as I got older and more spiritual, I began to translate some of those thoughts onto the blank page as well. It has been an adventure for me. and I owe it all to those days of childhood; huddled in a circle at my grandparents home in the country, telling tales of things that went bump in the night.

 Please watch these posts for Paul’s GSP releases this week.

 

Leave a Reply

