Interview with Spam, vampire slayer, computer genius and loving pet….

27 Feb

Image

Today I have a special guest on my blog. Welcome to Spam. Spam is a beautiful orange Maine Coon with a very important mission. Let’s hear from the tom himself.

 

AHP: Spam thank you so much for allowing me to interview you. You live in a house with your siblings and many other cats. Do you enjoy the crowd or would you prefer to be an only cat?

 

SPAM: Thank you, AHP. Honestly, since I got my personal entrance so I can go in and out of the house at will, I really enjoy the company of the other cats. My mom and the brothers who live with us keep me grounded and since my housemates are mostly rescue cats, each has his or her own experiences and insights into how the world works. They have helped me solve the supernatural problems Port Deception has been experiencing ever since that lady wrote about sparkly vampires taking over the Olympic Peninsula.

 

AHP: When you were born Darcy, your care taker, held you before you eyes were even open. Do you attribute this to the fact that you are closer to her than the other cats?

 

Spam: Spam: Darcy holds any of us who will let her and knows all about how much kittens need to be socialized, so while I am very special to her, and always have been, it’s more because I am super intelligent, sensitive, and skilled–well, that and orange tabby–that she loves me so much more than any cat in the whole entire world. I know because she tells me so all the time. Of course, I’ve heard her tell my housemates the same thing, but I know she’s lying. Of course, she likes me best.

 

AHP: You were able to learn ‘puter skills at a young age and you understand humans when they speak. That’s quite a feat for a feline. To what do attribute this ability?

 

Spam: The ‘puter skills are not hard for kittens to pick up these days, really, especially since tablet ‘puters started putting on games for cats, but I think because my housemates and family are so social and addicted to the Critter Channel on TV, they didn’t bother to learn. I have taught my little sister who lives with other people how to use email though. We can ALL understand what humans say–it just depends on if they have anything to say worth listening to.

 

AHP: In Spam vs the Vampire you save Darcy from the clutches of a vampire. Is there a highlight, scary or scarier, from the experience that you would like to share with the readers?

 

The scariest part for me was at the beginning, when we were all locked in the house with the food and water running out and Darcy had not been home for a long long time and nobody knew we were by ourselves. Once I got out and went looking for her, the scariest part was when the Vampire Marcel put her in that coffin. Then the part where I had to hide on the raft was pretty scary too. Oh, and when I climbed my first tree and couldn’t get down and then the eagle was going to carry me to her nest to get eaten–it’s a good thing I have my old man’s gift for gab or I would be eaglet food now.

Image

AHP: Darcy gets into another predicament in The Tour Bus of Doom. She seems to attract weird types. Why do you think that is?

 

Spam: Just the one vampire really, AHP. The tour bus full of zombies came by themselves, when the bad man smuggled them back to town. And to be fair, some of them were residents who’d been turned into zombies and had a perfect right to be in Port Deception. Darcy only got involved when the neighbor hoodoo’d her. Still, it’s a good thing she’s got me to protect her from all that weird stuff.

 

AHP: Your house mate Rocky had a ‘change’ since the vampire episode with Darcy. Has this change brought you closer?

 

Spam: Yeah, it kind of has. Rocky had a rough time before Darcy adopted him and he was something of a fraidy cat and always full of stories about how awful it was outdoors. But it turned out he was just kind of shell-shocked from what he’d been through out there, what with coyotes chasing him all the time and stuff. He wasn’t a coward at all. When the vamp came and tried to burn down our house, Rocky, out of all the cats in the house, was the only one to stand up to The Vampire Marcel. He attacked Marcel with all fangs and claws deployed, drove the vamp out and saved everybody. But in the process, he bit Marcel and Marcel bit him. That’s how he accidentally became a vampcat. He and I are the only cats who can go in and out as we please and he loves hunting coyotes so he’s sort of air support when I’m out on the town. Plus, we enjoy doing horror movie nights together while Darcy and the other cats are sleeping. It’s good background research on monsters. Sometimes he rips open a packet of treats for us to share. We love that popcorn shrimp snack.

 Image

AHP: In your book Father Christmas, about your first Christmas, is there any memory that stands out, looking back?

 

Spam: Well, rescuing the kitten from the owl of course, and then meeting my old man face to face and having the chance to get to know him after he was trapped and waiting in the shelter for the vet to come. And seeing Marigold on the day she was born! That was special. Hmmm, then finding out my raccoon assistant detective was engaged in illegal and anti-Christmas activities. I don’t know why I was surprised, but I was.

 

AHP: Spam, thank you so much for your time. I am looking forward to your next adventure.

 

Spam: Thank mew, AHP. Tell Zvonek and Metaxa hi for me.

 

AHP: Certainly Spam. Thank you very much.

 

Spam appears in person on all his covers, so you can see what a beautiful cat he is.

 

Where to buy his advetures.

Links:

http://www.amazon.com/Spam-Vs-Vampire-Cat-ebook/dp/B004XD6YCI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361941593&sr=8-1&keywords=spam+vs+the+vampire

 

http://www.amazon.com/Zombie-Apocalyps–Purranormal-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B009I3WMGA/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1361941645&sr=1-1&keywords=the+tour+bus+of+doom

 

http://www.amazon.com/Christmas–Spam-Christmas-Adventures-Emancipated-ebook/dp/B007307Q52/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1361941690&sr=1-1&keywords=father+christmas+spam+first+christmas

 

For more information on author Elizabeth Ann Scarborough please visit her page at: http://www.gypsyshadow.com/ElizabethScarborough.html#top

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Interview with Spam, vampire slayer, computer genius and loving pet….”

  1. Sheila Deeth February 27, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    Oh, this is fun. Great to meet you Spam.

  2. chalaedra February 27, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    Reblogged this on Chalaedra's Weblog and commented:
    Great interview with Spam the cat, everyone’s favorite (or he should be) vampire hunter!

  3. ginnystar March 10, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    Thanks for taking time for the interview, I’m hope to pick up these book later on

Leave a Reply

